get your ticket

OUR FOCUS

IndieCade supports the development of independent games and organizes a series of international events to promote the future of indie games. It encourages, advertises and cultivates interactive media and their talent for innovation and art, in order to create a perspective as rich, varied and artful as possible for the public. IndieCade events, their productions and publications' foremost focus is to facilitate new creations of independent games.
Just as the community of independent game developers itself, Indiecade is global, with creators from Asia, Latin America, Europe, Australia... from every place in the world where indie games are created and played. IndieCade was founded par Creative Media Collaborative, an alliance of industry producers and leaders since 2005.

About IndieCade

Indiecade is produced by a growing team of devoted people, everyone of which is convinced that we can have an impact on the industry and eventually on the way we play, understand and are influenced by games. To this end, IndieCade supports the development of indie games as well as a series of global events promoting the future of gaming.

Volunteering

Members from the community work together to support IndieCade for the simple reason that we love all games. We want them to be known for everything they bring to the world, their innovations and their art. We all work towards an important goal: to make sure the public knows how rich, varied, artful and culturally meaningful games are. We believe this can make the industry, and maybe the world, go forward

An open and united community...

As long as you get interested in games that challenge your skills and beliefs, in games you find fun and entertaining, you are more than welcome to join the IndieCade community.

... supported by sponsors

Even with the help of volunteers, producing such an event requires hundreds of thousands of euros. IndieCade is 100% independent. This means we do not belong to any company or corporation, and that we need to find adequate sponsors so that the event can go on. When we partner with a sponsor, we work hard to make sure we stay true to our ideas to keep bringing out games of great quality and significance.

Learn more on IndieCade.com

About Capital Games

IndieCade is coming to Europe with the support of our host, in charge of IndieCade Europe, Capital Games. Capital Games is the largest video games cluster in France, bringing together more than 80 development and publishing video game companies from Paris and its region. The association produces three of the main video games events in France : the Jeux (Games) Made in France booth on Paris Games Week, the GameConnection (B2B) and IndieCade Europe. Capital Games is supported by the Paris region and city hall, the french government (DIRECCTE) and the European Union.

Learn more on the Capital Games website.

Billetterie

Mission

IndieCade soutient le développement des jeux indépendants et organise une série d’événements internationaux qui mettent en lumière le futur des jeux indépendants. Il encourage, fait la publicité et cultive l’innovation et le talent artistique des médias interactifs, aidant ainsi à créer pour le public une perception aussi riche, diverse, artistique et culturellement importante que possible. Les événements IndieCade ainsi que les productions et les publications sont avant tout créés pour amener de la visibilité et faciliter la production de nouveaux travaux au sein du mouvement du jeu indépendant.

Tout comme la communauté de développeurs de jeu vidéo indépendants elle-même, IndieCade est international notamment grâce à des producteurs qui viennent d’Asie, d’Amérique Latine, d’Europe, d’Australie… des 4 coins du monde, là où les jeux indépendants sont créés et joués. IndieCade a été fondé par Creative Media Collaborative, une alliance de producteurs et de leaders de l’industrie en 2005.

A propos d'IndieCade

IndieCade est organisé par une équipe qui ne cesse de croître au fil des ans, composée de gens dévouées qui croient que nous pouvons avoir un impact sur l’industrie et au bout du compte, sur la façon dont le monde entier joue, comprend et est impacté par ces jeux. Pour parvenir à ce but, IndieCade soutient le développement de jeux indépendants ainsi qu’une série d’événements internationaux qui mettent en lumière le futur des jeux.

Volontariat

Les membres de la communauté travaillent ensemble pour soutenir IndieCade parce que nous aimons tous les jeux. Nous voulons qu’ils soient reconnus pour les innovations et leur talent artistique. Nous travaillons tous pour que le public ait cette perception de jeux riches, divers, artistiques et culturellement significatifs. Nous croyons que c’est ce qui peut changer l’industrie ainsi que le monde.

Une communauté ouverte et solidaire...

Aussi longtemps que vous vous intéresserez aux jeux qui vous challengent, qui étendent vos horizons et qui vous divertissent, vous êtes plus que bienvenus pour rejoindre la communauté IndieCade.

... Aidée par ses sponsors

Même avec l’aide de ses volontaires, organiser un tel événement demande des centaines de milliers d’euros. IndieCade est 100 % indépendant. Cela signifie que nous n’appartenons pas à une grande société et donc que nous devons trouver les sponsors appropriés pour que ce festival puisse se dérouler. Quand nous nous allions avec un sponsor, nous travaillons dur pour être sûr que nous restons fidèles à nos valeurs pour apporter au public des jeux de qualité et significatifs.

Plus d'informations sur IndieCade.com

A propos de Capital Games

IndieCade arrive en Europe avec le soutien de notre hôte qui produit IndieCade Europe, Capital Games. Capital Games est le plus grand cluster du jeu vidéo en France et anime un réseau de plus de 80 sociétés de développement et d’édition de jeu vidéo dans la région Île-de-France. L'association organise trois événements clés du jeu vidéo en France : le stand Jeux Made in France à la Paris Games Week, la Game Connection et IndieCade Europe. Capital Games est soutenu par la Région Île-de-France, la Mairie de Paris, la DIRECCTE ainsi que l’Union Européenne.

Plus d'informations sur le site de Capital Games